The winners of the French Film Trophies: L’Evénement, Kaamelott, the Dardenne brothers…

The winners of the French Film Trophies: L'Evénement, Kaamelott, the Dardenne brothers...

On the audiovisual side, Orelsan, never shows that to anyone, L’Opéra and Le Saut du Diable have been rewarded.

The 29 Ceremony of French Film Trophies was held on Tuesday February 1 at the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand, in the capital. Organized in partnership with TF1, Neuflize OBC (ABN Amro), UniFrance, Orange, Accuracy and Deluxe – Eclair Theatrical Services, they rewarded the box office and audience champions of 2021 in France, and also elected films and personalities who created the event last year, several prizes being awarded following the votes of the juries and readers of the magazine.

The film jury was thus made up of Cécile Gaget (Anton), Claude-Éric Poiroux (Europa Cinemas), Manuel Alduy (France Télévisions), actress Joséphine Japy and director Caroline Vignal. The audiovisual jury brought together Guillaume de Menthon, Jean Labib (CPB Films) and Juliette Hayat (Les Films du Printemps), screenwriter Catherine Touzet and actress and director Sonia Rolland. Finally, the exhibitor’s trophy jury was made up of Nicolas Charret (UGC Distribution), Mirana Rakotozafy (Tandem), Emmanuelle Lafay (Alba Films), Nina Kawakami (Dulac Distribution) and Nathalie Grison (The Walt Disney Company France).

Here are the details of the winners:

The Accuracy Honor Trophy goes to Belgian directors Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne. Prix ​​Lumière in Lyon in 2020, their latest success is Young Ahmad (2019).

The 2021 Personality of the Year Trophyreturns to screenwriter and director Audrey Diwan for The event (Golden Lion at Venice 2021) and BAC North, which she co-wrote and which recorded 2.21 million admissions last year. This prize is awarded by the readers and internet users of the French movie.

The Cinema Duo Trophy (given by the film jury) also goes to The event.

Audrey Diwan: “When we let women make films, there is a chance that they will win prizes”

The Revelation Duo Trophy amounts to Gagarindirected by Fanny Liatard and Jeremy Trouilh.

The Audiovisual Fiction Duo Trophy amounts to opera – aired on OCS.

The Documentary Audiovisual Duo Trophy amounts to Orelsan, never show this to anyonestreaming on Amazon Prime Video.

The Deluxe ETS Trophy for operator of the year goes to Youen Bernard, operator of Villa Monciné in Saint-André-de-Cubzac and the Artec network.

The TF1 Audience Trophy amounts to Black Box by Yann Gozlan (1.18 million cumulative admissions in 2021). This 24 25 Films and WY Productions production, distributed by Studiocanal, was voted by Internet users of the TF1 group sites among the ten most successful films in theaters in 2021.

The Trophy of Trophies amounts to Spider-Man: No Way Home by Jon Watts, distributed by Sony Pictures Entertainment France (4.6 million admissions). This is the film with the most admissions in France in 2021.

The French Film Trophy amounts to Kaamelott – first part by Alexandre Astier, produced by Regular Production and distributed by SND (2.65 million admissions). It is the national production having collected the most entries at the French box office in 2021.

Alexandre Astier: “I tell myself that Kaamelott was made for the cinema”

First Work Trophy amounts to pile by Julien Fournet, carried by TAT Productions and also released in theaters by SND (464,305 cumulative admissions).

The UniFrance Trophy returns to animated comedy Around the world in 80 days by Samuel Tourneux, produced by Cottonwood Media and distributed internationally by Studiocanal. This prize distinguishes the French film (majority production) in French language having attracted the greatest number of spectators in theaters abroad in 2021.

Finally, the Unitary Fiction Trophy returns to Devil’s Leap (Part 1) by Abel Ferry, a CPB Films production for TF1. This one obtained the highest audience in 2021.

Never show this to anyone: Orelsan as we’ve never seen him [critique]

Leave a Reply